After you’ve synced external accounts (from other institutions) to Betterment, you may have reason to remove them. Perhaps you’d like to filter out an account from your personal net worth, or maybe you’re done using a certain account and you’d like to remove the information altogether.
You have the option to either remove the external firm—and all its accounts—or simply hide a specific account from Betterment.
Deleting a Synced Firm/Institution
To delete a synced firm, select "Documents" from the menu and then "External Accounts". Click "Delete" to the far right of the firm you wish to remove.
When you delete a firm, that move cannot be undone, but you can always sync the account(s) again.
Hiding an External Account
You can hide a specific account to prevent it from showing up on your Betterment overview or being included in your total net worth. Hiding an account can be done from "External Accounts" by clicking "Edit" next to the specific account you wish to hide.